The University of Ioannina was founded in 1964 and in 1970 became an independent Higher Education Institution. The University of Ioannina is divided into seven Schools: Philosophy, Science, Health Sciences, Economic and Social Sciences, Architecture, Education and Arts. The Department of Philosophy, Education and Psychology (DoPEPs) is one of the three Departments of the School of Philosophy. Specifically, the School of Philosophy consists of the following Departments:
•    Department of Philology
•    Department of History and Archaeology
•    Department of Philosophy, Education and Psychology

The DoPEPs includes 6 Professors, 5 Associate Professors, 11 Assistant Professors, and 1 Lecturer. Teaching Laboratory (1 member) and Technical Laboratory Staff (2 members) support teaching and research in the particular department.
The DoPEPs is divided into three Sections:
•    Philosophy
•    Education
•    Psychology
The General Assembly of each Section is composed of the faculty members of the Section, who are also responsible for the election of the Director of Section (for an year term).
The General Assembly of the Department consists of all faculty members, one representative of the members of Teaching Laboratory Staff and Technical Laboratory Staff, and two representatives of the students (undergraduate and postgraduate students).The Head of Department is elected by the members of the General Assembly, every two years. The Head of Department and the General Assembly of the Department, along with the Director of Section and General Assembly of Section are responsible for all the activities (teaching, research and administration) held by the DoPEPs.


Today 1

Yesterday 32

This week 201

This month 1322

Total 867320

Η Ευρώπη σου